Follow The Artsy Reader on WordPress.com

#BBNYA #BlogTour Spotlight: Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher

Stranger Things with a ghostly twist! This gripping, genre-bending debut will keep you holding your breath till the very last page.

Horror aficionado Lanie Adams should be thrilled when two eighties-era ghosts materialize in her bedroom. Yet after a fainting incident unbecoming of a horror nerd, she would rather her haunting just go away—the ghosts’ waterlogged voices and ice-cold auras are more terrifying than any movie. Enlisting the help of Ryan, an entirely-too-cute stoner, she makes it her mission to put the spirits stalking her to rest.

Some sleuthing reveals that their sleepy Connecticut town is host to a shadowy, decades-old conspiracy. If Lanie wants to say a final goodbye to her ghosts, she’ll need to keep digging. But it’s important to tread carefully. The culprit is still in town—and they’ll stop at nothing to keep the truth buried.

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things! With strong characters who are easy to root for, this stunning, multilayered debut is not to be missed.

Specter is a book that was part of the BBNYA 2020. Unfortunately, I didn’t read it during the competition, but seeing all the amazing reviews of it now makes me want to read it asap! It sounds spooky and thrilling and dark, and that cover alone makes me want to pick it up ever since I saw it (so many books, so little time!!).

BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors. If you are an author and wish to learn more about the 2021 BBNYA competition, you can visit the official website or our Twitter account, @BBNYA_Official. Please make sure to carefully read our terms and conditions before entering your book.

If you are a book blogger or reviewer, you can apply to be part of BBNYA 2021 by filling out the form (you can find it on the website).

BBNYA is brought to you in association with the Folio Society (If you love beautiful books you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group TheWriteReads.

Have you read Specter, or are you planning to? Have you been part of BBNYA 2020, or would you like to participate this year? Let me know! You can also find me on Twitter and Instagram!

xoxo

Noly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow The Artsy Reader on WordPress.com